At its December meeting, the Council heard from Cllr Peter Whiting that, owing to ill-health, he was submitting his resignation as Chairman. He hoped to resume his duties as a Councillor in future.

Cllr John Garland was elected as Chairman, and Cllr John Duffin as Vice-chairman. Cllrs Mason, Pratt, Wellman and Duffin were appointed to various posts in Cllr Whiting’s absence, and Cllr Garland took up the chairmanship of the Neighbourhood Plan Group.